Areas of Study for the Master of Arts in Theology Degree

A candidate for the M.A. in Theology is required to complete course work from appropriate areas of graduate study. Theology students must choose from one of eight areas of concentration for their studies: Bioethics, Church History, Dogmatic Theology, General Studies, Moral Theology,  Sacred Scripture, or Thomistic Studies.

The following descriptions provide an overview of each area of graduate study and specify course work normally required for the M.A. in Theology.

Permanent link to this article: